الحصول على اقتباس

دعونا الحصول على اتصال

اتخذ الخطوة الأولى مع حلول لوحات الحائط الخاصة بنا - اترك لنا الخط اليوم!

أفضل 6 مواد لألواح الحائط

تعمل الأفكار الحديثة على تغيير الطريقة التي نقوم بها بالأشياء ، ومعالجات الجدران ليست استثناءً. أحدثت ألواح الجدران ثورة في سوق تحسين المنزل من خلال استبدال معظم علاجات الجدران التقليدية مثل بورق الجدران والطلاء والبلاط.

بصرف النظر عن الفعالية الواضحة من حيث التكلفة ، هناك عدد لا يحصى من الأسباب التي تجعل فكرة معالجة الجدران الجديدة نسبيًا تحظى بشعبية كبيرة لدى المستهلكين ومصممي الديكور الداخلي على حد سواء - فهي سهلة التركيب ، وهي حل أكثر صحة يصمد أمام اختبار الزمن ، ويوفر الجماليات ، يخفي الجدران غير المستوية ، سهل التنظيف والصيانة ، ويمكن إعادة استخدامه.

سبب رئيسي آخر يلجأ إليه الناس لمعالجة الجدار هو أن الألواح المستخدمة هنا تأتي في مجموعة متنوعة من الظلال والقوام والتشطيبات. لذلك ، يهدف دليل الأفكار هذا إلى مساعدتك على فهم المواد المناسبة لألواح الجدران من خلال إلقاء نظرة سريعة على بعضها.

XNUMX. ما هي المواد المستخدمة في صناعة ألواح الجدران؟

المواد المناسبة للجدران المغطاة هي:

- خشب طبيعى
- ألواح ليفية متوسطة الكثافة
- لوح حبيبي
- لوح قماش
- لوحة PVC
- ألواح الجبس

دعنا نلقي نظرة على مزايا وعيوب كل مادة بحيث يصبح اختيار المادة المثالية لمساحتك أمرًا بسيطًا وسهلاً.

1. الخشب الطبيعي

01-كلاسيك-طبيعى-خشب-حائط-لوح

المصدر https://www.aps-group.co.uk/wall-panelling-classic-natural-wood-panels/

ما هي لوحة الحائط الخشبية الطبيعية؟

كما يتضح من الاسم الطبيعي لوحة الحائط شريحة الخشب مصنوع من الخشب الخالص بدلاً من مركب الخشب الصلب أو قشرة الخشب الصلب. بسبب التكلفة العالية للخشب الطبيعي ، فإن سعر ألواح الحوائط المصنوعة من الخشب الطبيعي أعلى بكثير من الألواح الأخرى.

ما هي مميزات الخشب الطبيعي؟

المنتجات المصنوعة من الخشب الطبيعي هي أكثر جودة وذوق. قوامه ولونه الطبيعي النقي يجعل التصميم الداخلي يبدو بسيطًا وأنيقًا. لا يمكن لمواد الزخرفة الاصطناعية أن تحل محل الجمال المماثل. لا يقتصر الأمر على المتطلبات العالية للمواد ، ولكن أيضًا المتطلبات العالية للحرفية.

ما هي مزايا وعيوب الخشب الطبيعي؟
مزايا الخشب الطبيعي
عيوب الخشب الطبيعي
لديك مجموعة متنوعة من الأخشاب للاختيار من بينها: مثل البلوط ، والأرز ، والقيقب ، والألدر ، وخشب الورد ، وخشب الساج ، والماهوجني ، والأبنوس ، وغير ذلك. تم استخدام الألواح الخشبية المزخرفة للجدران في التصميم الداخلي لعدة قرون ، لذلك يربطها الكثير من الناس بمظهر قديم. لا يعمل بشكل جيد مع الأثاث الحديث ، أو الحد الأدنى أو الأجهزة ذات اللمسات المعدنية.
إنه متوفر بأحجام وأشكال مختلفة ، مما يوفر درجة عالية من التخصيص ويسمح بالعديد من استكشافات التصميم باستخدام مواد وأنماط مختلفة. الخشب الصلب سهل التشويه. نظرًا لتفاوت درجة الحرارة والرطوبة في البيئة وتأثير الرطوبة ، فإن اللوح سوف يتشقق ويتشوه بسبب العوامل البيئية الخارجية إذا تم استخدامه لفترة طويلة.
يمكن بسهولة طلاء الألواح المصنوعة من الخشب الطبيعي أو صقلها أو تلطيخها لتتناسب مع موضوع الغرفة أو لمجرد الحصول على مظهر جديد. الألواح المصنوعة من الخشب الطبيعي ليست مقاومة للماء ولا مقاومة للحريق ولا مقاومة للتآكل ، كما أنها عرضة للعفن الفطري.
مصنوعة من جذوع الأشجار الطبيعية الصديقة للبيئة ، ولا توجد رائحة نفاذة. بدون معالجة كيميائية ، هم عرضة لهجوم النمل الأبيض.
لديهم عزل حراري وصوتي جيد. بيئة درجة حرارة ثابتة ، دافئة في الشتاء وباردة في الصيف. بمرور الوقت ، سوف يفقدون رطوبتهم الطبيعية. سيؤدي ذلك إلى تقلص الألواح ، مما يؤدي إلى ظهور فجوات ملحوظة ، وفي الحالات الشديدة ، قد تتشقق الألواح.
يمكن تثبيت الألواح الخشبية للجدار مباشرة على سطح الجدار أو على شبكة الإطار ، والتثبيت بسيط وسهل. يمكن للخشب أيضًا أن يتشوه وينتفخ إذا تذبذبت درجة حرارة الغرفة بشكل كبير ، مما قد يؤدي إلى إصلاحات مكلفة.
هذه الألواح الخشبية للجدران الطبيعية سهلة الإصلاح والاستبدال. تكلفة عالية جدا. نظرًا لاستخدام تقنية الخشب الصلب ، فإن تكلفة المواد الخاصة به ليست بنفس مستوى تكلفة الألواح التقليدية الخالية من الطلاء.

2. اللوح الليفي متوسط ​​الكثافة (MDF)

02-MDF-لوحة-حائط-داخلية-ديكور-حائط

المصدر https://www.roomixdiy.com/products/mdf-trim

يمكن ربط قشرة الخشب والرقائق بسهولة مع MDF لمنحها مظهرًا خشبيًا طبيعيًا. لذلك ، يمكن أن يكون بديلاً جيدًا للخشب الطبيعي دون التأثير على مظهر الخشب الطبيعي. يمكنك الحصول على مظهر الخشب الطبيعي دون إنفاق المال على الخشب الحقيقي.

على الرغم من أن مقاومة الرطوبة للوحة الكثافة رديئة ، إلا أن سطح لوح الكثافة أملس ومسطح ، والمواد جيدة وكثيفة ، والأداء مستقر ، والحافة ثابتة ، ومن السهل تشكيلها ، وتجنب المشاكل مثل التسوس و الحشرات. إنه أفضل من ألواح الحبيبات من حيث قوة الانحناء وقوة التأثير ، وسطح اللوحة مزخرف للغاية ، وهو أفضل من مظهر الأثاث الخشبي الصلب.

يتناسب MDF مع ميزانية معظم الناس. إذا كنت جديدًا على خشب MDF ، فسنرشدك إلى ما هو عليه وسنناقش إيجابيات وسلبيات MDF هنا.

ما هو MDF؟

لوح الكثافة مصنوع من ألياف خشبية أو ألياف نباتية أخرى ، محضرة بالألياف ، راتينج صناعي مضغوط ، ويتم ضغطها في اللوحة تحت ظروف التسخين والضغط.

ما هي مميزات MDF؟

سطح لوح الكثافة أملس ومسطح ، والمواد جيدة وكثيفة ، والأداء مستقر ، والحافة ثابتة ، وسطح اللوحة مزخرف ، لكن مقاومة الرطوبة للوحة الكثافة ضعيفة. قوة MDF هي أسوأ من قوة اللوح المضغوط. إذا تم فك البراغي بعد إحكام ربطها ، فمن الصعب تثبيتها في نفس الموضع.

ما هي مزايا وعيوب MDF؟
مزايا MDF
عيوب MDF
من السهل إجراء المعالجة النهائية ، ويمكن تطبيق الدهانات ذات الألوان المختلفة بالتساوي ، وهي الركيزة المفضلة لتأثيرات الطلاء. لا يحتوي MDF على حبيبات خشبية طبيعية.
هو لوح زخرفي جذاب متوفر بسماكات وحبيبات وتشطيبات مختلفة. نظرًا لأن MDF مصنوع من حبيبات دقيقة ، فإنه لا يحمل المسامير والبراغي جيدًا.
أسهل في التشكيل من الخشب الصلب ، وأسهل في القطع والنحت ، ويسهل تحقيق تصميمات ثلاثية الأبعاد. MDF لديها قوة ضعيفة لتثبيت الأظافر. نظرًا لأن ألياف لوح الكثافة مكسورة جدًا ، فإن قوة تثبيت المسامير للوحة الكثافة أسوأ بكثير من ألواح الخشب الصلب وألواح الحبيبات.
جميع أنواع القشرة ، والورق المطبوع ، والـ PVC ، والأفلام الورقية اللاصقة ، والورق اللاصق الميلامين ، والصفائح المعدنية الخفيفة كلها مغطاة بالقشرة على سطح MDF. لوح الكثافة لديه معدل تمدد كبير عندما يواجه الماء ، وليس مقاومًا للرطوبة ، وله تشوه كبير. يكون التشوه الحامل طويل المدى أكبر من تشوه لوح حبيبات الخشب الصلب المتجانس.
لا يحتوي MDF على عقدة يمكن أن تلطخ سطح الجزء أو تجعل من الصعب توصيل المكونات. سهل القطع والحفر بدون ضرر. بالمقارنة مع الخشب الطبيعي ، فإن MDF ضعيف ولا يمكنه تحمل الضغط الشديد. يتشقق أو ينقسم بسهولة تحت الضغط الشديد.
باستخدام مواد معاد تدويرها بنسبة 100٪ ، مما يعني أنه لم يتم قطع أي أشجار ، فهي صديقة للبيئة. في معظم الحالات ، يتطلب قاعدة سميكة من الخشب الرقائقي ، ويستغرق تركيب MDF وقتًا طويلاً ويتطلب عمالة كثيفة.
على عكس منتجات الخشب الطبيعي ، لا يتمدد MDF وينكمش في الحرارة والرطوبة. يميل MDF إلى أن تكون صيانة عالية ، وإذا كان MDF مكسورًا أو متصدعًا ، فلا يمكن إصلاحه أو تغطيته بسهولة.

3. مجلس الجسيمات

03-ألواح-خشب-استقبال-منطقة-مكتب-تصميم

المصدر https://mindfuldesignconsulting.com/particle-boards-take-a-life-of-their-own-in-london-office-design/

ما هي مزايا وعيوب اللوح الحبيبي؟
مزايا اللوح الحبيبي
عيوب اللوح الحبيبي
سطح مجلس الجسيمات ناعم ، والملمس واقعي وجميل ، والكثافة الظاهرية موحدة ، وخطأ السماكة صغير ، ويمكن تنفيذ القشرة المختلفة. الجزء الداخلي عبارة عن هيكل حبيبي ، ليس من السهل قطعه وطحنه.
الجزء الداخلي محبب بهيكل متقاطع ، وأداء كل جزء هو نفسه بشكل أساسي ، وقدرة التحميل الجانبية جيدة. من السهل إحداث أسنان حادة عند تقطيع الألواح ، لذا فإن بعض العمليات لها متطلبات عالية لمعدات المعالجة ، وهي غير مناسبة للإنتاج في الموقع.
لديها أداء جيد في امتصاص الصوت وعزل الصوت ، والعزل الحراري وامتصاص الصوت. حواف خشنة ، سهلة الامتصاص للرطوبة ، عرضة للتقلبات في درجات الحرارة والرطوبة ، لذا استخدمها فقط في المناطق الجافة.
في عملية إنتاج الألواح الحبيبية ، تكون كمية الغراء المستخدمة صغيرة ، وعامل حماية البيئة مرتفع نسبيًا. الفرق في الجودة بين المنتجات المختلفة كبير نسبيًا ، ومن الصعب التمييز بينهما.
نظرًا لأن ألواح الحبيبات متاحة بسهولة ، فهي متاحة بسهولة. إنها رخيصة نسبيًا. مقاومة الانحناء ومقاومة الشد ضعيفة نسبيًا ، ولا يسعك إلا الانحناء والسحب بقوة.

4. لوحة النسيج

04-قماش-اكوستيك-لوحة-ديكور-حوائط

المصدر https://dextroacoustics.com/fabric-acoustic-panels/

ما هي مزايا وعيوب ألواح قماشية?
مزايا الألواح القماشية
عيوب الألواح القماشية
يمكن أن يكون في أي مادة مثل النسيج الطبيعي أو الاصطناعي ، والبوليستر ، والجوت ، والجلود ، والمخمل ، إلخ. يجب توخي الحذر الشديد لمنع الخدوش والتمزق على الألواح.
تضفي هذه الألواح على الجدران إحساسًا أكثر نعومة ونعومة. يصعب تنظيفها وصيانتها.
إنها توفر عزلًا جيدًا للصوت ، لذا فإن مجالات استخدامها المفضلة هي المسارح والقاعات وما إلى ذلك.

5. لوحة PVC

تصميم لوحة الحائط الخشبية البلاستيكية لغرفة النوم - منازل جميلة

المصدر https://www.beautifulhomes.com/magazine/spaces/bedrooms/pvc-design-for-bedroom.html

ما هي لوحة PVC؟

لوح البولي فينيل كلوريد مصنوع عن طريق إضافة مثبتات ومواد تشحيم ومواد مالئة إلى PVC. بعد الخلط ، يتم بثق الألواح الصلبة ذات السماكات المختلفة بآلة بثق. ألواح الجدران البلاستيكية لها مواصفات وألوان وأنماط مختلفة ، وهي زخرفية للغاية. يمكن تطبيقها على زخرفة الجدران والأسقف الداخلية لغرفة المعيشة. وهي من مواد الديكور المستخدمة في المواد البلاستيكية.

ما هي مميزات الألواح البلاستيكية؟

تعتبر ألواح الجدران البلاستيكية نوعًا جديدًا من مواد تزيين الجدران المصنوعة من مادة PVC كمادة خام ويتم تصنيعها بواسطة تقنية الأفلام السطحية.

في الوقت الحاضر ، تحل ألواح الجدران البلاستيكية تدريجياً محل مواد بناء الجدران التقليدية. يمكن تشكيل مظهر ألواح الجدران بعدة طرق. الطرق الأكثر شيوعًا هي تقنيات الزخرفة مثل الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد والأفلام.

ما هي مزايا وعيوب الألواح البلاستيكية؟

مزايا الألواح البلاستيكية
عيوب الألواح البلاستيكية
تتميز ألواح الجدران البلاستيكية بالعديد من الألوان والأنماط ثلاثية الأبعاد ، والألوان غنية ، مما يمنح المستهلكين المزيد من الخيارات. سوف تشغل مساحة معينة ، وستكون محدودة بالمساحة أثناء الزخرفة. يستخدم بشكل عام في الشقق الكبيرة.
نسيج المظهر مشابه جدًا للخشب المصمت ، ولكنه يتمتع بصلابة أعلى وعمر خدمة أطول مقارنة بمواد الجدران البلاستيكية. يصعب صيانتها وتتلف بسهولة إذا لم يتم التعامل معها بشكل صحيح. في حالة حدوث خدوش ، يصعب التعامل معها.
في عملية الإنتاج ، لديها نفس آلية الماكينة مثل جذوع الأشجار ، والتي يمكن تسميرها ونشرها وتقطيعها وحفرها. فقط استخدم المسامير أو البراغي لإصلاح ألواح الحائط. سيتم إطلاق غاز الكلور من ألواح الجدران البلاستيكية بمرور الوقت.
بالمقارنة مع جذوع الأشجار ، تتمتع ألواح الجدران البلاستيكية بمزايا مادية أكثر ، واستقرارًا جيدًا ، وليست عرضة للتشقق ، والتزييف ، والقطن القطني ، وما إلى ذلك في الاستخدام اليومي. يمكن أن تتلف الألواح البلاستيكية عن طريق الطرق وليست مقاومة تمامًا للخدش.
مقاومة شديدة للماء والتآكل ، ومن السهل تنظيفها وصيانتها. الألواح البلاستيكية مصنوعة من البلاستيك ويمكن أن تتلف عند تعرضها للحرارة.
لا يجذب الغبار لذا فهو أكثر ملاءمة للغرف التي تعاني من حساسية الغبار. شديد السمية عند الاحتراق فلا تستخدمه في مناطق مثل المطابخ.
فهي خفيفة الوزن وسريعة وسهلة التركيب. السعر أغلى.

6. ألواح الجبس

06- ألواح جبس- 3 دي- تصميم الواح الحوائط

المصدر https://www.istockphoto.com/gypsum-board-3d-wall-panel

ما هو ypsum wallboard؟

ألواح الجدران الجبسية مصنوعة من الجبس الطبيعي والجبس الفوسفاتي وغيرها من المواد الخام الرئيسية الموجودة في مكانها والمواد غير العضوية المختلفة. إنها واحدة من الألواح خفيفة الوزن الجديدة التي يتم تقييمها حاليًا للتطوير. لقد تم استخدامه على نطاق واسع في الجدران الداخلية خفيفة الوزن وألواح تكسية الجدران والسقوف والألواح الممتصة للصوت والألواح الأرضية واللوحات الزخرفية المختلفة ، إلخ.

ما هي مميزات ورق الحائط الجبس؟

ألواح الجبس عبارة عن مادة بناء ذات وزن خفيف ، وسمك أرق ، ومعالجة مريحة ، وقوة أعلى ، وعزل للصوت ، وعزل حراري ، ومقاومة للحريق.

ما هي مميزات وعيوب ألواح الجبس بورد؟

مزايا ألواح الجبس بورد
عيوب ألواح الجبس بورد
إنها تتيح مساحة كبيرة للتخصيص من خلال استخدام عدد كبير من القوام (حتى القوام ثلاثي الأبعاد) وألوان وأحجام وأشكال الطلاء. تكون الصلابة أسوأ قليلاً من تلك الموجودة في الجدران المبنية من الطوب ، ومعدل التمدد صغير.
خفيفة الوزن وقوة عالية. يبلغ الوزن بشكل عام فقط 6-12 كجم / ㎡ ، وهو ما يمثل عُشر وزن جدران الطوب العادية. هم عرضة للتقلبات في درجات الحرارة والرطوبة.
لديها عزل صوتي جيد ، مقاوم للماء ، عزل حراري وخصائص أخرى. من الصعب التعامل مع الفجوة ومن السهل كسرها.

نأمل أن يكون هذا المقال قد أعطاك كل التفاصيل حول المواد المستخدمة في ألواح الجدران. يعتمد اختيار مادة معينة إلى حد كبير على متطلباتك وميزانيتك. إذن ، ما هي المواد التي تستخدمها لترصيع جدرانك؟

يمكنك الاستمرار في انتبه إلى لوحة جورج، سوف نستمر في مشاركة مختلف معلومات حول لوحات الحائط!

اقتباس سريع

مقالات ذات صلة

إن ألواح الجدران الخشبية الخارجية باعتبارها مادة بناء لا ترضي العين فحسب، بل توفر أيضًا العديد من الفوائد للبيئة.
شارك أفكارًا إبداعية لمساعدتك في إنشاء جدار مميز مذهل في مساحة مكتبك المنزلي.
أهمية إنشاء جدار مميز في مساحة مكتبك المنزلي والفوائد التي يجلبها.

تواصل معنا وفريقنا جاهز للمساعدة

سواء كان لديك سؤال سريع عن أحد منتجاتنا أو كنت مستعدًا لاتخاذ الخطوة الأولى نحو منزل أحلامك ، فنحن هنا من أجلك.

إذا كان لديك بالفعل رسم تخطيطي لمشروعك ، فأرسله وسنعاود الاتصال بك في أقرب وقت ممكن.

اترك رسالة

Get A Quote

Let’s Get in Touch

Take the first step with our wall panel solutions — drop us a line today!

6 Best Wall Panel Materials

Modern ideas are changing the way we do things, and wall treatments are no exception. Wall paneling has revolutionized the home improvement market by replacing most traditional wall treatments such as wallpapering, painting and tiling.

Aside from the obvious cost-effectiveness, there are countless reasons why this relatively new wall treatment idea has enjoyed considerable popularity with consumers and interior designers alike – it’s easy to install, it’s a healthier a solution that stands the test of time, it provides enhanced aesthetics, hides uneven walls, is easy to clean and maintain, and can be reused.

Another major reason people turn to this wall treatment is that the panels used here come in a variety of shades, textures, finishes. Therefore, this ideas guide aims to help you understand which materials are suitable for wall panels by taking a quick look at some of them.

I. What are the materials for making wall panels?

Suitable materials for paneled walls are:

– Natural wood
– Medium-density fiberboard
– Particle board
– Fabric panel
– PVC panel
– Gypsum board

Let’s take a look at the advantages and disadvantages of each material so that choosing the ideal one for your space becomes simple and easy.

1. Natural wood

01-Classic-Natural-Wood-wall-panel

Source: https://www.aps-group.co.uk/wall-panelling-classic-natural-wood-panels/

What is natural wood wall panel?

As can be seen from the name, the natural wood slat wall panel is made of pure wood instead of solid wood composite or solid wood veneer. Because of the high cost of natural logs, the price of natural wood slat wall panel is much higher than other siding.

What are the features of natural wood?

The products made of natural wood are more high-end and tasteful. Its pure natural texture and color make the interior look simple and elegant. Artificial decoration materials cannot replace the comparable beauty. Not only are the requirements high on materials, but also high requirements on craftsmanship.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of natural wood?
Advantages of natural wood
Disadvantages of natural wood
You have a wide variety of woods to choose from: such as oak, cedar, maple, alder, rosewood, teak, mahogany, ebony and more. Decorative wood panels for walls have been used in interior design for centuries, so many people associate it with a dated look. It doesn’t work well with modern furniture, minimalist or appliances with metallic accents.
It is available in different sizes and shapes, offering a high degree of customization and allowing for many design explorations using different textures and patterns. Solid wood is easy to deform. Due to the uneven temperature and humidity of the environment and the influence of moisture, the clapboard will crack and deform due to external environmental factors if it is used for too long.
Panels made of natural wood can be easily painted, polished or stained to match a room’s theme or just for a new look. Panels made of natural wood are neither waterproof, fire-resistant, nor corrosion-resistant, and are susceptible to mildew.
Made from environmentally friendly natural logs, there is no pungent smell. Without chemical treatment, they are vulnerable to termite attack.
They have good heat and sound insulation. Constant temperature environment, warm in winter and cool in summer. Over time, they will lose their natural moisture. This will cause the panels to shrink, creating noticeable gaps and, in severe cases, the panels may even crack.
The wall wood paneling can be fixed directly to the wall surface or to the grid of the frame, and the installation is simple and easy. The wood can also warp and bulge if the room temperature fluctuates wildly, which can lead to costly repairs.
These natural wall wood panelings are easy to repair and replace. The cost is too high. Due to the use of solid wood technology, its material cost is not at the same level as that of traditional paint-free boards.

2. Medium density fiberboard (MDF)

02-MDF-wall-panel-interior-wall-decor

Source: https://www.roomixdiy.com/products/mdf-trim

Wood veneers and laminates can be easily joined to MDF to give it a natural wooden look. Therefore, it can be a good substitute for natural wood without affecting the appearance of natural wood. You can get the look of natural wood without spending money on real wood.

Although the moisture resistance of the density board is poor, the density board surface is smooth and flat, the material is fine and dense, the performance is stable, the edge is firm, and it is easy to shape, avoiding problems such as decay and insects. It is better than particle board in terms of bending strength and impact strength, and the surface of the board is very decorative, which is even better than the appearance of solid wood furniture.

MDF fits into most people’s budget. If you’re new to MDF lumber, we’ll walk you through what it is and we’ll discuss the pros and cons of MDF here.

What is MDF?

Density board is made of wood fiber or other plant fiber, prepared by fiber, pressurized synthetic resin, and pressed into board under the condition of heating and pressing.

What are the features of MDF?

The density board surface is smooth and flat, the material is fine and dense, the performance is stable, the edge is firm, and the surface of the board is decorative, but the moisture resistance of the density board is poor. The nail-holding force of MDF is worse than that of particleboard. If the screws loosen after tightening, it is difficult to fix them at the same position.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of MDF?
Advantages of MDF
Disadvantages of MDF
It is easy to carry out finishing processing, and paints of various colors can be applied evenly, and it is the preferred substrate for paint effects. MDF has no natural wood grain.
Is an attractive decorative board available in different thicknesses, grains and finishes. Since MDF is made of fine grain, it does not hold nails and screws well.
Easier to shape than solid wood, easier to cut and carve, easy to achieve 3D designs. MDF has poor nail-holding power. Because the fibers of density board are very broken, the nail-holding power of density board is much worse than that of solid wood board and particle board.
All kinds of veneer, printed paper, PVC, glued paper film, melamine adhesive paper and light metal sheet are all veneered on the surface of MDF. The density board has a large expansion rate when it encounters water, is not moisture-proof, and has a large deformation. The long-term load-bearing deformation is larger than that of the homogeneous solid wood particle board.
MDF has no knots that can stain the surface of a part or make it difficult to connect components. Easy to cut and drill without damage. Compared to natural wood, MDF is weak and cannot withstand extreme pressure. It cracks or splits easily under extreme stress.
Using 100% recycled material, which means no trees have been cut down, it is environmentally friendly. In most cases, it requires a thick plywood base, and MDF is time-consuming and labor-intensive to install.
Unlike natural wood products, MDF does not expand and contract in heat and humidity. MDF tends to be high maintenance, and if the MDF is chipped or cracked, it cannot be easily repaired or covered.

3. Particle board

03-Particle-board-Wood-Reception-Area-Office-Design

Source: https://mindfuldesignconsulting.com/particle-boards-take-a-life-of-their-own-in-london-office-design/

What are the advantages and disadvantages of particle board?
Advantages of particle board
Disadvantages of particle board
The surface of the particle board is smooth, the texture is realistic and beautiful, the bulk density is uniform, the thickness error is small, and various veneers can be carried out. The interior is a granular structure, which is not easy to cut and mill.
The interior is granular with a cross-staggered structure, the performance of each part is basically the same, and the lateral load-bearing capacity is good. It is easy to cause sharp teeth when cutting boards, so some processes have high requirements for processing equipment, and it is not suitable for on-site production.
It has good sound absorption and sound insulation performance, heat insulation and sound absorption. Rough edges, easy to absorb moisture, subject to fluctuations in temperature and humidity, so use only in dry areas.
In the production process of particle board, the amount of glue used is small, and the environmental protection factor is relatively high. The difference in quality between different products is relatively large, and it is difficult to distinguish.
Since particle board is readily available, it is readily available. It is relatively cheap. The bending resistance and tensile resistance are relatively poor, and you can’t help but bend and pull vigorously.

4. Fabric panel

04-Fabric-Acoustic-Panel-wall-decor

Source: https://dextroacoustics.com/fabric-acoustic-panels/

What are the advantages and disadvantages of fabric panels?
Advantages of fabric panels
Disadvantages of fabric panels
It can be in any material such as natural or synthetic fabric, polyester, jute, leather, velvet, etc. Extra care must be taken to prevent scratches and tears on the panels.
These panels give the walls a softer, smoother feel. Difficult to clean and maintain.
They provide good sound insulation, so their preferred areas of use are theatres, auditoriums, etc.

5. PVC panel

Wooden PVC wall panel design for the bedroom - Beautiful Homes

Source: https://www.beautifulhomes.com/magazine/spaces/bedrooms/pvc-design-for-bedroom.html

What is PVC panel?

Polyvinyl chloride board is made by adding stabilizers, lubricants and fillers to PVC. After mixing, extrude hard boards of various thicknesses with an extruder. PVC wall panelings have various specifications, colors and patterns, and are very decorative. They can be applied to the decoration of living room interior walls and ceilings. They are one of the decorative materials used in plastic materials.

What are the features of PVC panels?

PVC wall paneling is a new type of wall decoration material made of PVC material as raw material and manufactured by surface film technology.

At present, PVC wall panelings are gradually replacing traditional wall building materials. The appearance of wall panels can be shaped in a variety of ways. The most common methods are decorative techniques such as film and 3D printing.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of PVC panels?

Advantages of PVC panels
Disadvantages of PVC panels
PVC wall panelings have many colors and 3D patterns, and the colors are rich, giving consumers more choices. It will take up a certain amount of space, and it will be limited by the space during decoration. It is generally used in large apartments.
The appearance texture is very similar to solid wood, but compared with plastic wall materials, it has higher hardness and longer service life. Difficult to maintain and easily damaged if not handled properly. If scratches occur, it is difficult to deal with.
In the production process, it has the same machinability as logs, which can be nailed, sawed, cut and drilled. Just use nails or bolts to fix the wall panels. Chlorine gas will be released from PVC wall panelings over time.
Compared with logs, PVC wall panelings have more physical advantages, good stability, and are not prone to cracking, warping, twill, etc. in daily use. PVC panels can be damaged by knocking and are not completely scratch resistant.
Extremely resistant to water and corrosion, it is easy to clean and maintain. PVC panels are made of plastic and they can be damaged when exposed to heat.
Does not attract dust, so it is more suitable for rooms with dust allergies. Very toxic when burned, so do not use in areas such as kitchens.
They are lightweight and quick and easy to install. The price is more expensive.

6. Gypsum board

06-Gypsum-board-3d-wall-panel-design

Source: https://www.istockphoto.com/gypsum-board-3d-wall-panel

What is ypsum wallboard?

Gypsum wallboard is made of natural gypsum, phosphogypsum and other main raw materials in place and various inorganic materials. It is one of the new lightweight panels that are currently valued for development. It has been widely used in internal lightweight partition walls and wall cladding panels, ceilings, sound-absorbing panels, ground-based panels and various decorative panels, etc.

What are the features of gypsum wallboard?

Gypsum board is a building material with light weight, thinner thickness, convenient processing, higher strength, sound insulation, heat insulation and fire resistance.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of gypsum board?

Advantages of Gypsum Board
Disadvantages of Gypsum Board
It allows a lot of room for customization by employing a large number of textures (even 3D textures), paint colors, sizes and shapes. The hardness is a little worse than that of brick walls, and the expansion rate is small.
Light weight and high strength. The weight is generally only 6-12Kg/㎡, which is only one tenth of that of ordinary brick walls. They are subject to fluctuations in temperature and humidity.
It has good sound insulation, waterproof, heat insulation and other properties. The gap is difficult to handle and easy to crack.

We hope this article gave you all the details about the materials used for wall panels. Choosing a particular material will largely depend on your requirements and budget. So, what material do you use to inlay your walls?

You can continue to pay attention to Georg Panel, we will keep sharing various information about wall panels!

Quick Quotation

Related Articles

In 2024, wall panel design is once again on the cusp of change, bringing eye-catching new materials and design concepts.
Explore various wall panel types to reveal what makes them unique and how they can be used in interior design.
Whether you’re more interested in classic or trendy, understanding wall panel types will open up new horizons for creating your ideal space.

Reach Us and Our Team Are Ready to Help

Whether you have a quick question for one of our products or are ready to take the first step towards your dream house, we’re here for you.

If you already have a sketch of your project, send it in and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

Leave A Message